I Matter

JTM I Matter Scholarship

VILLA recognizes that education is the key to success. As such, the “I Matter” scholarship was created to provide tuition assistance to students currently pursuing or planning to pursue post-secondary education. Scholarship recipients are chosen based upon academic achievement, community service involvement, and letters of recommendation. Since the scholarship was created in 2015, VILLA has awarded over $100,000 in scholarships to deserving students across the country.

2016 Show and Tell Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the “Show and Tell” scholarship!!! To win this scholarship, individuals had to identify a person, place or thing from their community that means something special to them. Winners were chosen based on their creativity, authenticity and presentation. Each of the following winners received a $1,000 scholarship to support their pursuit of higher education.

Hope WellsLa – Salle University
Paul Medina – University of California, Riverside
Shamir Morgan – Temple University
Destiny Thomas – Temple University
Devinn Smart – Temple University
Arthur Mack – Temple University
Fletcher Jones – Temple University
Bradley Atkins – Temple University
Kali Gaddie – Central Michigan University
Sarah Hampton – University of Pennsylvania
Khadia Baptiste – University of Delaware
Dyymond WhipperYoung – Temple University
Imani Ross – George Washington University
Abeni Lawson – Howard University
Kyler Hodge – University of North Texas
Lauren Coleman – Howard University
Kerone Barnaby – Delaware Technical Community College
Victor Babatunde – Temple University
Nahla Ward – Temple University
Benjamin Thomas – Temple University
Frankie Rodriguez – Lehigh University
Janesha Bull – Temple University
Amanda Brown – Temple University
Trevon Davis – Morgan State University

2016 I Matter Scholarship Winners

$2,500 Winners

Erykah Hearn – Pittsburgh PA
Romell Bolton – Chicago, IL
Sydney Atherly – Pleasantville, NJ
Terrell B Pegues – Philadelphia, PA
Brianna Myers – Cedar Hill, Texas
Sadiq Sistrunk – Harrisburg, PA
Dymond Bishop – Philadelphia, PA

2015 I Matter Scholarship Winners

$5,000 Winners

Gina Bao – Wexford, PA
Georges Batoussi – Bethlehem, PA
Sarah Field – Rochester, NY

$2,500 Winners

Ajua Pryor – Chicago, IL
Giuliana Bozza – Rochester, NY
Victoria Ochoa – Euless, TX
Linton Taylor – Philadelphia, PA
Celeste Renne Luna – Fort Worth, TX5

$1,000 Winners

Monica Tadros – Rochester, NY
Kierra Jones – FoglePhiladelphia, PA
Robert Rajic – Chicago, IL
Jacqueline Creekmore – Chicago, IL
Jeremy Kuoch – Bloomington, MN
Ommeni Richardson – Georgetown, DE
Page Bennett – Minneapolis, MN
Micah Reed – Detriot, MI
Alexis Saunders – Philadelphia, PA
Sheldon Snell – Harrisburg, PA
Ajia McIntyre – Rochester, NY
Elijah Davis – Maywood, NJ
Jessica Sidoti – Rochester, NY
Ploua Thao – Minneapolis, MN
Tyson Mitchell – Shaker Heights, OH